NEOS Executive

Responsible to the Library Directors, the NEOS Executive Committee develops, recommends and ensures the implementation of NEOS policies, which articulate the vision, mission, goals, and objectives of the consortium.

Among other responsibilities, the Executive sets direction for the operation of NEOS, administers the budget, gives direction to and receives proposals from NEOS working groups, resolves disputes, calls meetings of the Library Directors and accepts new members into the consortium in accordance with established policies and procedures.

The Committee is comprised of a Chair (elected by the Library Directors for 2-year term), the NEOS Manager, the director of the University of Alberta Libraries, or assigned delegate, and three members elected by the Library Directors (for a 2-year term).

Kristine Plastow, Chief Librarian (NEOS Executive Co-Chair)
Red Deer College Library
403-342-3578
Email: kristine.plastow@rdc.ab.ca

Eve Poirier, Head Librarian (NEOS Executive Co-Chair)
NorQuest College Library
(780) 644-6258
Email: eve.poirier@norquest.ca

Anne Carr-Wiggin, NEOS Manager
University of Alberta
(780) 492-0075
Email: anne.carr-wiggin@ualberta.ca

Sheila Clark, Librarian
Burman University
(403) 782-3381, ext. 4105
Email: sclark@cauc.ca

Brad Fawcett, Director of Library Services
Vanguard College
(780) 452-0808
Email: brad.fawcett@vanguardcollege.com

Sharna Polard, Manager, Library Services
Health Sciences Library
Covenant Health
(780) 735-7251
Email: sharna.polard@covenanthealth.ca

Sandra Shores, Associate University Librarian
University of Alberta Libraries
(780) 492-6456
Email: sandra.shores@ualberta.ca