Alberta Government Library (AGL)

Alberta Government Library atrium
Alberta Government Library (AGL) provides library services to all Government of Alberta departments as well as some boards and agencies. The library’s print and digital collections are developed to meet the needs of its government clients, and include a comprehensive collection of current and historic Government of Alberta publications. The library is open to the public and is used by researchers, consultants, post-secondary students and others with specialized information needs.

Hours

Monday – Friday:  8:15 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Closed statutory holidays.
No after-hours bookdrop.

 

 

Payments

The Alberta Government Library accepts fine payments in cash or by cheque.

Contact

Telephone: (780) 427-2985
Fax: (780) 427-5927
Email: Library.AGL@gov.ab.ca
Website: http://www.servicealberta.gov.ab.ca/alberta-government-library.cfm

 

Library Staff

Louisa Robison, Head, Library & Open Information
(780) 644-3105
louisa.robison@gov.ab.ca

Laura Lemmens, Information Literacy Librarian
(780) 415-0351
laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca

Paul Pype, Digital Services Librarian
(780) 422-4755
paul.pype@gov.ab.ca

Mary-Lou Veeken, Collections Librarian
(780) 422-7689
mary-lou.veeken@gov.ab.ca

Gary Weber, Open Information Team Lead
(780) 427-6262
gary.weber@gov.ab.ca

Ikram Cheikhi, Open Information Analyst
(780) 427-6149
ikram.cheikhi@gov.ab.ca

Penny Chu, Digital Services Technician
(780) 643-1001
penny.chu@gov.ab.ca

Rhonda Dawson, Acquisitions/Serials Technician
(780) 422-1304
rhonda.dawson@gov.ab.ca

Lisa Drysdale, Cataloguing/Metadata Technician
(780) 415-0573
lisa.drysdale@gov.ab.ca

Carol Johnson, Circulation Technician
(780) 422-8588
carol.m.johnson@gov.ab.ca

Blanka Kaiser, Inter-Library Loan Technician
(780) 638-4532
blanka.kaiser@gov.ab.ca

Location

Alberta Government Library
11th Floor, 44 Capital Boulevard Building
10044 – 108 Street
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5J 5E6

Accessible by LRT – exit at Corona Station.