Alberta Government Library (AGL)

Alberta Government Library atrium
Alberta Government Library (AGL) provides library services to all Government of Alberta departments as well as some boards and agencies. The library’s print and digital collections are developed to meet the needs of its government clients, and include a comprehensive collection of current and historic Government of Alberta publications. The library is open to the public and is used by researchers, consultants, post-secondary students and others with specialized information needs.


Monday – Friday:  8:15 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Closed statutory holidays.
No after-hours bookdrop.


The Alberta Government Library accepts fine payments in cash or by cheque.


Telephone: (780) 427-2985
Fax: (780) 427-5927

Library Staff

Louisa Robison, Head, Library & Open Information
(780) 644-3105

Paul Pype, Digital Services Librarian
(780) 422-4755

Gary Weber, Open Information Team Lead
(780) 427-6262

Ikram Cheikhi, Open Information Analyst
(780) 427-6149

Yvonne Chan, Cataloguing/Metadata Technician
(780) 427-0403

Penny Chu, Digital Services Technician
(780) 643-1001

Rhonda Dawson, Acquisitions/Serials Technician
(780) 422-1304

Lisa Drysdale, Cataloguing/Metadata Technician
(780) 415-0573

Carol Johnson, Circulation Technician
(780) 422-8588

Blanka Kaiser, Inter-Library Loan Technician
(780) 638-4532


Alberta Government Library
11th Floor, 44 Capital Boulevard Building
10044 – 108 Street
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5J 5E6

Accessible by LRT – exit at Corona Station.