The Alberta Government Library (AGL)

Alberta Government Library
11th Floor, 44 Capital Boulevard Building
10044 - 108 Street
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5J 5E6

Accessible by LRT - exit at Corona Station.

Contact

Telephone: (780) 427-2985
Fax: (780) 427-5927
Email: Library.AGL@gov.ab.ca
Website: http://www.servicealberta.gov.ab.ca/alberta-government-library.cfm

Hours

Monday - Friday:  8:15 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Closed statutory holidays.
No after-hours bookdrop.

Payments
The Alberta Government Library accepts fine payments in cash or by cheque.

Library Staff

Gary Weber, Head, Library and Open Information
(780) 427-6262
gary.weber@gov.ab.ca

Jane Starr, Collections Librarian
(780) 422-7689
jane.starr@gov.ab.ca

Ann Schiebelbein, Digital Services Librarian
(780) 422-4755
ann.schiebelbein@gov.ab.ca

Laura Lemmens, Information Literacy Librarian
(780) 415-0351
laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca

Louisa Robison, Open Information Team Lead
(780) 415 0573
louisa.robison@gov.ab.ca

Ikram Cheikhi, Open Information Analyst
(780) 427 6149
ikram.cheikhi@gov.ab.ca

Blanka Kaiser, Inter-Library Loan Technician
(780) 638 4532
blanka.kaiser@gov.ab.ca

Carol Johnson, Circulation Technician
(780) 422 8588
carol.m.johnson@gov.ab.ca
Audio-Visual Services: (780) 427 4671

Jadwiga Windyga, Cataloguing/Metadata Technician
(780) 427 0403
jadwiga.windyga@gov.ab.ca

Lisa Drysdale. Cataloguing/Metadata Technician
(780) 427 6205
lisa.drysdale@gov.ab.ca

Rhonda Dawson, Acquisitions/Serials Technician
(780) 422 1304
rhonda.dawson@gov.ab.ca

About the Library

The Alberta Government Library (AGL) provides library services to all Government of Alberta departments as well as some boards and agencies. The library’s print and digital collections are developed to meet the needs of its government clients, and include a comprehensive collection of current and historic Government of Alberta publications.

The library is open to the public and is used by researchers, consultants, post-secondary students and others with specialized information needs.